jump to navigation

The Luck Factor April 5, 2008

Posted by Adam Adshead in Adam Adshead, Conceptual BJJ, Richard Wiseman, The Luck factor.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I’m Currently reading a fantastic book called The Luck Factor by Richard Wiseman.

The Luck Factor by Richard Wiseman

I’ve had the book for absolutely ages and have even seen the TV shows but have only just got round to reading it.

Anyway the book shows you how simple behavioural techniques can help you increase your chances of being lucky, now we’re not talking lucky in terms of winning the lottery but things like maximising on chance opportunities and being positive. Although in principle the ideas presented will help you in your everyday life, I see a massive crossover that could be exploited in BJJ. Therefore as I’m reading the book, I will update you all on my findings and the correlation certain principles have in BJJ.

Stay tuned, I’m working on the first article and I think you’ll find it really interesting.

Adam Adshead

Comments»

1. Steve - April 21, 2008

Adam, FYI, I’m going into withdrawals over here. Maybe it’s the way you write with a British accent… I don’t know. 🙂

2. catchthevision - April 28, 2008

Hi, I liked your blog having read and enjoyed the Luck Factor.

I’ve never heard whether Richard Wiseman understands what a stoke of luck it was to be named, in somewhat polite terms, Clever (for Wiseman) Dick (for Richard)?

I’ve got a blog on “how lucky to be you and living now!” Have a look and let me know what you think, the link is

3. catchthevision - May 29, 2008

Sorry, have had advice on how to pass on URL, so heregoes:

Url: http://catchthevision.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

