jump to navigation

Away Notice – Exams November 6, 2007

Posted by Adam Adshead in Away Notices.
Tags:
trackback

Escher-Tormento

Hey people,

Just so you know I won’t be posting on this blog between now the 6th of November and the 15th of November.

I’m taking three of my NCTJ exams next week and am locking myself away for some final revision. Ok, I’m still training and such but won’t be updating this blog till at least the end of next week, as it serves as a terrible outlet for procrastination.

The reason I’m posting this notice is that I hate it when I visit sites/blogs and they don’t update them for ages. So, for the more regular visitors (Not the hundreds who find this blog looking for Gary Coleman or Maurits Cornelis Escher) I thought I’d be courteous enough to let you know what was happening.

In the mean time enjoy the video below of Mr Bean and hope I don’t have to do what he did during his exam.

Till next time.

Adam Adshead

new-conceptual-bjj-logo-2.jpg

Comments»

1. Cecil Burch - November 6, 2007

Was that remark about people not updating their blogs regularly aimed at anyone in particular? Someone you know personally maybe? Someone who will be there in a few weeks? Hmmm?

Just joking. I know I get forgetful about updating it sometimes. I am old. My memory is not what it once was 🙂

2. conceptualbjj - November 6, 2007

The remark was loosely aimed at a few people although the true bain wasn’t completely aimed at you. Having said that when I wrote the comment out I thought I’d leave it in as bait to see who would BITE and bite you did my good sir!

Although, I do like reading your blogs and am ready for a pop quiz when you come over in a few weeks.

I know you’re a busy man, heck you’re flying over to England for 3 days! So whatever brief snippits of light you exude via your blog keeps me intellectually warm till I see you in person the next time.

Take care Cecil, see you soon.
Adam Adshead


Leave a Reply

